Recap

University of Georgia
Butler vs Georgia (Mar 15, 2011)
#11 Georgia 7, Butler 0
Mar 15, 2011 at Athens, Ga. (Hopkins Indoor Center)

Singles competition
1. #78 Maho Kowase (UGA) def. Natali Jaimes (BU) 6-2, 6-2
2. Alex Anghelescu (UGA) def. Caroline Hedrick (BU) 4-6, 6-2, 1-0 (10-5)
3. Lilly Kimbell (UGA) def. Stephanie McLoughlin (BU) 6-0, 6-4
4. Kate Fuller (UGA) def. Gabriella Bobrowski (BU) 6-0, 6-1
5. Alina Jerjomina (UGA) def. Gabrielle Rubenstein (BU) 4-6, 6-1, 1-0 (10-5)
6. Rachael Hart (UGA) def. Brittany Farmer (BU) 5-7, 6-2, 1-0 (10-4)

Doubles competition
1. Alex Anghelescu/Lilly Kimbell (UGA) def. Stephanie McLoughlin/Gabrielle Rubenstein (BU) 8-3
2. Cameron Ellis/Maho Kowase (UGA) def. Gabriella Bobrowski/Brittany Farmer (BU) 8-1
3. Kate Fuller/Rachael Hart (UGA) def. Caroline Hedrick/Natali Jaimes (BU) 8-2

Match Notes
Butler Falls to 7-6
Georgia Improves to 9-1; National ranking #11
Order of finish: Doubles (3,1,2); Singles (4,3,1,2,5,6)
Match moved indoors due to rain.
Official: Walt Williams T-3:54 A-148

Generated on 3/16/2011

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Sunday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 21
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Tuesday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Wednesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS