Recap

Georgia Men's Tennis 2012-13
Kentucky vs Georgia (Feb 17, 2013)
#7 Kentucky 4, #6 Georgia 2
Feb 17, 2013 at Seattle, Wash.

Singles competition
1. #90 Anthony Rossi (UK) def. #21 Nathan Pasha (UG) 6-4, 7-6 (9-7)
2. #29 Tom Jomby (UK) def. #92 Ben Wagland (UG) 6-4, 6-4
3. #41 Hernus Pieters (UG) def. Alejandro Gomez (UK) 6-1, 6-2
4. Nick Wood (UG) vs. Charles Minc (UK) 6-4, 1-6, 4-5, unfinished
5. Grant Roberts (UK) def. Austin Smith (UG) 4-6, 6-2, 7-6 (7-2)
6. Kevin Lai (UK) def. Garrett Brasseaux (UG) 6-2, 6-3

Doubles competition
1. #5 Hernus Pieters/Ben Wagland (UG) vs. Tom Jomby/Kevin Lai (UK) 7-6, unfinished
2. Nathan Pasha/Garrett Brasseaux (UG) def. Alejandro Gomez/Ryuji Hirooka (UK) 8-4
3. Austin Smith/Nick Wood (UG) def. Grant Roberts/Anthony Rossi (UK) 8-5

Match Notes
Kentucky 10-2; National ranking #7
Georgia 5-3; National ranking #6
Order of finish: Doubles (2,3); Singles (3,6,2,1,5)
T-3:30 A-250

Generated on 2/17/2013
Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Men's Tennis Wall
 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Sept 9
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Saturday, Sept 10
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Sunday, Sept 11
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Monday, Sept 19
    All Day
    vs USTA Pro Circuit
    Columbus, Ohio

    Friday, Sept 23
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Sept 24
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Sunday, Sept 25
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Monday, Sept 26
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Monday, Oct 3
    All Day
    vs All-America Qualifiers
    Tulsa, Okla.

    Tuesday, Oct 4
    All Day
    vs All-America Qualifiers
    Tulsa, Okla.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS