Recap

Georgia Men's Tennis 2012-13
Kentucky vs Georgia (Feb 17, 2013)
#7 Kentucky 4, #6 Georgia 2
Feb 17, 2013 at Seattle, Wash.

Singles competition
1. #90 Anthony Rossi (UK) def. #21 Nathan Pasha (UG) 6-4, 7-6 (9-7)
2. #29 Tom Jomby (UK) def. #92 Ben Wagland (UG) 6-4, 6-4
3. #41 Hernus Pieters (UG) def. Alejandro Gomez (UK) 6-1, 6-2
4. Nick Wood (UG) vs. Charles Minc (UK) 6-4, 1-6, 4-5, unfinished
5. Grant Roberts (UK) def. Austin Smith (UG) 4-6, 6-2, 7-6 (7-2)
6. Kevin Lai (UK) def. Garrett Brasseaux (UG) 6-2, 6-3

Doubles competition
1. #5 Hernus Pieters/Ben Wagland (UG) vs. Tom Jomby/Kevin Lai (UK) 7-6, unfinished
2. Nathan Pasha/Garrett Brasseaux (UG) def. Alejandro Gomez/Ryuji Hirooka (UK) 8-4
3. Austin Smith/Nick Wood (UG) def. Grant Roberts/Anthony Rossi (UK) 8-5

Match Notes
Kentucky 10-2; National ranking #7
Georgia 5-3; National ranking #6
Order of finish: Doubles (2,3); Singles (3,6,2,1,5)
T-3:30 A-250

Generated on 2/17/2013
Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Men's Tennis Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

Are you committed?

Tell us how at
http://gado.gs/ru
and tag
#CommitToTheG
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 14
    1:00 PM
    vs South Carolina State
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 15
    1:00 PM
    vs Florida State/Baylor
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Sunday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Quarterfinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Monday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Semifinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Tuesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Wednesday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Thursday, May 26
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Friday, May 27
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Saturday, May 28
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS