Recap

Georgia Men's Tennis 2012-13
Georgia vs Georgia Tech (Feb 08, 2013)
#6 Georgia 5, #65 Georgia Tech 2
Feb 08, 2013 at Atlanta, Ga.

Singles competition
1. #19 Nathan Pasha (UG) def. Juan Melian (GT) 6-2, 6-3
2. #32 Juan Spir (GT) def. #16 Hernus Pieters (UG) 6-3, 5-4
3. Ben Wagland (UG) def. Vikram Hundal (GT) 6-1, 6-1
4. Nick Wood (UG) def. Nathan Rakitt (GT) 6-3, 6-2
5. Austin Smith (UG) def. Eduardo Segura (GT) 6-2, 6-3
6. Garrett Brasseaux (UG) def. Anish Sharma (GT) 6-1, 6-1

Doubles competition
1. #3 Juan Spir/Vikram Hundal (GT) def. #5 Hernus Pieters/Ben Wagland (UG) 8-4
2. Juan Melian/Nathan Rakitt (GT) def. Nathan Pasha/Marco Nunez (UG) 8-5
3. Eduardo Segura/Colin Edwards (GT) vs. Eric Diaz/Garrett Brasseaux (UG) 7-6, unfinished

Match Notes
Georgia 4-1; National ranking #6
Georgia Tech 2-4; National ranking #65
Order of finish: Doubles (1,2); Singles (3,6,4,1,2,5)
T-2:30 A-300

Generated on 2/8/2013
Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Men's Tennis Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

Are you committed?

Tell us how at
http://gado.gs/ru
and tag
#CommitToTheG
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 14
    1:00 PM
    vs South Carolina State
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 15
    1:00 PM
    vs Florida State/Baylor
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Sunday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Quarterfinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Monday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Semifinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Tuesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Wednesday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Thursday, May 26
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Friday, May 27
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Saturday, May 28
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS