Recap

2011-12 Georgia Men's Tennis
Arkansas vs Georgia (Mar 23, 2012)
#4 Georgia 7, #32 Arkansas 0
Mar 23, 2012 at Athens, Ga.

Singles competition
1. #8 Wil Spencer (UGA) def. #120 Nikolas Zogaj (ARK) 6-1, 6-4
2. #50 KU Singh (UGA) def. Gregoire Lehmann (ARK) 6-1, 6-2
3. #20 Sadio Doumbia (UGA) def. Matt Walters (ARK) 6-3, 6-1
4. #29 Ignacio Taboada (UGA) def. Manfred Jeske (ARK) 6-3, 6-4
5. #70 Hernus Pieters (UGA) def. Mike Ward (ARK) 6-3, 7-5
6. Campbell Johnson (UGA) def. Jovan Parlic (ARK) 6-3, 4-6, 1-0 (10-1)

Doubles competition
1. #31 Ignacio Taboada/Hernus Pieters (UGA) def. Nikolas Zogaj/Gregoire Lehmann (ARK) 8-3
2. #52 Sadio Doumbia/Nathan Pasha (UGA) vs. Matt Walters/Manfred Jeske (ARK) 7-4, unfinished
3. Wil Spencer/KU Singh (UGA) def. Victor Hoang/Taj Harrison (ARK) 8-2

Match Notes
Arkansas (14-6, 1-4); National ranking #32
Georgia (15-1, 5-0); National ranking #4
Order of finish: Doubles (3,1); Singles (2,1,3,4,5,6)
Official: Walt Williams T-2:56 A-324

Generated on 3/23/2012

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Mar 3
    4:00 PM
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Sunday, Mar 5
    1:00 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, Mar 10
    2:00 PM
    vs Ole Miss
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Mar 12
    1:00 PM
    vs Arkansas
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, Mar 17
    3:00 PM
    vs Wake Forest
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Mar 19
    1:00 PM
    at Tennessee
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Thursday, Mar 23
    6:00 PM
    vs LSU
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Mar 25
    5:00 PM
    vs Alabama
    Athens, Ga.
    Thursday, Mar 30
    3:00 PM
    at Mississippi State
    Starkville, Miss.
    Saturday, Apr 1
    3:00 PM
    at Auburn
    Auburn, Ala.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS