Recap

2011-12 Georgia Men's Tennis
William & Mary vs Georgia (Feb 10, 2012)
#4 Georgia 6, William & Mary 1
Feb 10, 2012 at Athens, Ga.

Singles competition
1. #10 Sadio Doumbia (UGA) def. Adrian Vodislav (WM) 6-0, 6-1
2. KU Singh (UGA) def. Anton Andersson (WM) 6-1, 6-2
3. #26 Ignacio Taboada (UGA) def. John Banks (WM) 6-2, 7-5
4. #64 Hernus Pieters (UGA) def. Ben Hoogland (WM) 6-2, 6-2
5. Will Juggins (WM) def. #101 Campbell Johnson (UGA) 6-4, 6-4
6. Eric Diaz (UGA) def. Robert Pietrucha (WM) 6-2, 6-2

Doubles competition
1. Sadio Doumbia/Hernus Pieters (UGA) def. John Banks/Jacob Braig (WM) 8-3
2. Ignacio Taboada/Nathan Pasha (UGA) def. Anton Andersson/Will Juggins (WM) 8-6
3. Eric Diaz/Campbell Johnson (UGA) def. Ben Hoogland/Adrian Vodislav (WM) 8-3

Match Notes
William & Mary 6-6
Georgia 5-0; National ranking #4
Order of finish: Doubles (3,2,1); Singles (1,2,4,3,5,6)
Official: Walt Williams T-2:30 A-217

Generated on 2/10/2012
Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Men's Tennis Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

Are you committed?

Tell us how at
http://gado.gs/ru
and tag
#CommitToTheG
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 14
    1:00 PM
    vs South Carolina State
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 15
    1:00 PM
    vs Florida State/Baylor
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Sunday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Quarterfinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Monday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Semifinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Tuesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Wednesday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Thursday, May 26
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Friday, May 27
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Saturday, May 28
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS