Athletics

Staff Directory / Facilities / Education / Links / Nutrition / Emergency Care / Student Athletes

Sports Medicine Staff

Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Ron CoursonSr. Associate A.D.- Sports Medicinercourson@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Steve BryantAssistant A.D.- Sports Medicinesbryant@sports.uga.edu706-542-7885
Mike DillonAssociate Director (BSB)mdillon@sports.uga.edu706-542-8984
Chris GillespieDirector of Athletic Training
Administration and Mentoring
chrisg@sports.uga.edu706-542-5668
Anna RandaAssociate Athletic Trainer (GYM)aranda@sports.uga.edu706-542-7892
Shannon DolezalAssociate AthleticTrainer (WBB)sdolezal@sports.uga.edu706-542-7893
Emily MillerAssociate Athletic Trainer (SOC)emiller@sports.uga.edu706-542-6936
Jarrett SchweimAssociate Athletic Trainer (MBB)jarretts@sports.uga.edu706-542-2758
Paige HerringAssistant Athletic Trainer (Swim & Diving)pherring@sports.uga.edu706-542-7745
Mike DewDirector of Rehabmdew@sports.uga.edu706-542-4934

Graduate Assistants
NameTitleEmailPhone
Yolanda LawrenceT&F/ CCylaw03@uga.edu706-542-6521
Taylor PayneFtbltcpayne@uga.edu706-542-6531
Ryan PayneFtblrpayne24@uga.edu706-542-6531
Aimee GilbertFtbladgbrown@uga.edu706-542-6531
Anish PatelEQanish@sports.uga.edu706-542-6521
Kelly CichT&F/ CCcichkell@uga.edu706-542-6521
Trina ToppingVBttopping@uga.edu706-542-6521
Cassie HodgsonSBhodgsonc@uga.edu706-542-6521
Joe LuzenskiMTluzenski@uga.edu706-542-6521
Tara MartinWTtara11@uga.edu706-542-6521
Olivia HaleGYMochale@uga.edu706-542-6521

Physicians
NameTitle
Fred Reifsteck MDHead Team Physician
Ron Elliott MDTeam Physician
Robert Hancock MDOrthopedist
Alonzo Sexton MDOrthopedist
Steve Johnson DOOrthopedist
Brad Register MDOrthopedist
Joe Johnson MDOrthopedist
Kelly Ward, PA, ATCPhysician Assistant- Orthopedics
David Sailors MDVascular Surgeon
Kate Finley PhDNeuropsychologist
Kim Walpert MDNeurosurgeon
Stuart Thomas ODOptometrist
Glenn Alex DMDDentist
Harry Brown DCChiropractor
Ken Morris DCChiropractor

Consultants
NameTitleEmailPhone
Jeanne VaughnInsurance Coordinatorjvaughn@sports.uga.edu706-542-7653
Sarah BlackAdministrative Assistantsblack@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Lori DunsmoreStaff Massage Therapistldunsmore@sports.uga.edu706-583-0713
Mark ChristensenRehabilitation Assistant706-542-6521

Sports Nutrition
NameTitleEmailPhone
Jen KetterlyDirector of Sports Nutritionjketterly@sports.uga.edu706-542-8465
Maria BreenSports Nutritionistmbreen@sports.uga.edu706-542-7857
Amber YudellMote Family Sports Nutrition Fellowayudell@sports.uga.edu706-583-0030
Justin KleinSports Nutrition Assistantjlklein@uga.edu706-542-6088
Alli WeberSports Nutrition Assistantalligweber@gmail.com706-542-6088
Katie HuffmanRegenerate 1st Sports Nutrition Graduatekhuffm25@uga.edu706-542-6088

Athletic Training Education
NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr. Cathy Brown Crowell PhD, ATCDirector Athletic Training
Education
browncn@uga.edu706-542-9257
Dr. Bud Cooper PhD, ATCClinical Coordinatorcooperb@uga.edu706-542-6463
Dr. Julianne Schmidt PhD,ATCAssistant Professorschmidtj@uga.edu706-542-4388
Eric Merritt, ATCGraduate Assistant
Concussion Research
emerritt@uga.edu706-542-3273

Fax Numbers
Butts-Mehre     706-542-9061
Stegeman Coliseum     706-542-7707



Shop here for Bulldogs gear

SHOP NOW

At the Official Online Store

    Auctions
    Twitter Facebook Instagram Google