Cheerleading Dance Dawgs Mascots Photos
Appearances Try Outs Alumni Camps and Clinics
The Bulldog Mascot Experience
Through the years, Uga has been defined by his spiked collar, a symbol of the position which he holds. He was given his name, an abbreviation for the university, by William Young of Columbus, a law school classmate of Seiler. Each of the Uga mascots is awarded a varsity letter in the form of a plaque, identical to those presented to all Bulldog athletes who letter in their respective sports.

A Dawg's Day - Watch a day in the life of Hairy Dawg
 
Contact Information

If you would like more information regarding academics at and admission to The University of Georgia, please call 706-542-2112 or write to:

 

University of Georgia Admissions, Terrell Hall, Athens, GA 30602

If you have additional questions regarding the Spirit Program at the University of Georgia, please contact Ben O'Brien, Spirit Coordinator:

(706) 542-1172 (phone); 706-542-2927 (fax); beno@sports.uga.edu (e-mail)

University of Georgia Athletic Association, Attn: Ben O'Brien, Spirit Coordinator 100 Smith Street Athens, GA 30602



HunkerDown Productions
  • Friday, Aug 21
    7:00 PM
    at High Point
    High Point, N.C.
    Saturday, Aug 15
    7:00 PM
    vs Furman Exhibition
    Athens, Ga.
  • Monday, Apr 24
    All Day
    vs SEC Championship
    St. Simons Island, Ga.
    Tuesday, Apr 25
    7:00 PM
    at Georgia Tech
    Atlanta, Ga.

    Friday, Apr 28
    7:00 PM
    vs Florida
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Friday, Apr 28
    6:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Friday, Apr 28
    12:00 PM
    vs LSU or Arkansas
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Apr 29
    2:00 PM
    vs Florida
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Apr 29
    2:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Apr 29
    TBA
    vs TBD
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Sunday, Apr 30
    1:00 PM
    vs Florida
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Sunday, Apr 30
    2:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Sunday, Apr 30
    TBA
    vs TBD
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Friday, May 5
    6:30 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, May 5
    7:30 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    TV
    Saturday, May 6
    6:30 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, May 6
    2:00 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    Saturday, May 6
    All Day
    vs Torrin Lawrence Memorial
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 7
    1:00 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Sunday, May 7
    2:00 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    TV
    Monday, May 8
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    UGA Golf Course (Athens, Ga.)
    Tuesday, May 9
    7:00 PM
    vs Georgia Tech
    SunTrust Park (Atlanta)
    Tuesday, May 9
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    UGA Golf Course (Athens, Ga.)
    Wednesday, May 10
    TBA
    vs SEC Tournament
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Wednesday, May 10
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    UGA Golf Course (Athens, Ga.)
    Thursday, May 11
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Friday, May 12
    7:00 PM
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Friday, May 12
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, May 13
    4:00 PM
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Saturday, May 13
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs TBD
    TBD
    Sunday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regionals
    TBA
    Tuesday, May 16
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regionals
    TBA
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs TBD
    Athens, Ga.
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Regionals
    Campus Sites
    Friday, May 19
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Sunday, May 21
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 21
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Monday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, May 22
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Tuesday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Tuesday, May 23
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Wednesday, May 24
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Wednesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Thursday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Super Regionals
    Campus Sites
    Thursday, May 25
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, May 26
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, May 26
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Saturday, May 27
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, May 27
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Sunday, May 28
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Monday, May 29
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Tuesday, May 30
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Wednesday, May 31
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Thursday, June 1
    TBA
    vs Womens College World Series
    Oklahoma City, Okla.
    Wednesday, June 7
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Thursday, June 8
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Friday, June 9
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS