Recap

Georgia Women's Tennis
California vs Georgia (Feb 08, 2014)
#8 California 4, #4 Georgia 3
Feb 08, 2014 at Charlottesville, VA (Boar's Head Sports Club)

Singles competition
1. #4 Lauren Herring (UGA) def. #26 Annett Schutting (CAL) 7-6 (7-3), 6-1
2. #15 Denise Starr (CAL) def. #10 Silvia Garcia (UGA) 6-3, 4-6, 10-7
3. #25 Maho Kowase (UGA) def. #95 Lynn Chi (CAL) 6-3, 6-2
4. #16 Zsofi Susanyi (CAL) def. #33 Lilly Kimbell (UGA) 6-0, 6-4
5. Klara Fabikova (CAL) def. Kate Fuller (UGA) 7-5, 7-5
6. #31 Maegan Manasse (CAL) def. Mia King (UGA) 7-6 (7-5), 6-3

Doubles competition
1. #5 Lauren Herring/Maho Kowase (UGA) def. Annett Schutting/Maegan Manasse (CAL) 7-5
2. Silvia Garcia/Kate Fuller (UGA) vs. #48 Denise Starr/Kelly Chui (CAL) 5-4, unfinished
3. Lilly Kimbell/Caroline Brinson (UGA) def. Lynn Chi/Klara Fabikova (CAL) 6-2

Match Notes
California (4-0); National ranking #8
Georgia (4-1); National ranking #4
Order of finish: Doubles (3,1); Singles (3,4,2,5,1,6)

Generated on 2/8/2014

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Sunday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 21
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Tuesday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Wednesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS