Kowase Garners SEC Player of the Week Honors
Maho Kowase

April 16, 2013

ATHENS, Ga.--Georgia women's tennis player Maho Kowase has been named SEC Player of the Week, the conference office announced Tuesday.

 

Kowase went 2-0 in singles and 1-0 in doubles last week, including a match-clinching 6-2, 6-3 win over No. 29 Mary Anne Macfarlane of Alabama.

 

Kowase holds a 35-7 record this year, including a team-high eight match-clinching wins. This season, she is 12-5 versus ranked opponents in singles.

 

The Kashiwa, Chiba, Japan, native has gone 12-0 in SEC singles play, and is currently riding a 13-match winning streak.

 

Georgia travels to Starkville, Miss. this week for the 2013 SEC Women's Tennis Tournament. The top-seeded Bulldogs will play the winner of Ole Miss and South Carolina on Friday morning at 9 a.m. ET at the A.J. Pitts Tennis Centre. Fans can follow along through live scoring and a live blog on Georgiadogs.com.


 

 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Sunday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 21
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Tuesday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Wednesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS