Georgia Up To No. 3 In Latest Rankings
Silvia Garcia

April 2, 2013

ATHENS, Ga.—The Georgia women’s tennis team improved to No. 3 in the latest rankings released Tuesday by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association.

 

The team ranking is Georgia’s highest since the final rankings of 2009. That year, the Bulldogs won the SEC regular season, the SEC tournament, and reached the national semifinals.

 

Last weekend, Georgia beat No. 58 Missouri 4-0 before beating No. 3 Texas A&M 4-2 in College Station to move into a three-way tie for first-place in the SEC.

 

The Bulldogs are 15-2 this season, including 12-2 against ranked opponents.

 

This weekend, the Bulldogs play host to LSU and Arkansas. Friday’s match against LSU is scheduled to start at 4 p.m. and admission is free.


 

 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Sunday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 21
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Tuesday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Wednesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS