Bulldogs Improve to No. 5 in the Rankings
Silvia Garcia

March 19, 2013

ATHENS, Ga.—The Georgia women’s tennis team improved to No. 5 in the latest rankings released Tuesday by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA).

 

Georgia went 2-1 last week with wins over No. 15 Notre Dame and No. 32 South Carolina.

 

The Bulldogs are one of four SEC schools ranked in the Top-10, the most of any conference.

 

The ITA will release new singles and doubles rankings next Tuesday. Georgia still has four players ranked in singles, three pairs ranked in doubles. Lauren Herring is the Bulldogs’ highest ranked singles player at No. 7 and the duo of Kate Fuller and Lauren Herring are the highest ranked doubles tandem at No. 3.

 

Georgia opens a weekend homestand on Friday against Vanderbilt at 4:00 p.m. 

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Women's Tennis Wall
 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Sept 23
    TBA
    vs Georgia Bulldog Classic
    Athens, Ga. (Athens Country Club)

    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    vs Georgia Bulldog Classic
    Athens, Ga. (Athens Country Club)

    Sunday, Sept 25
    TBA
    vs Georgia Bulldog Classic
    Athens, Ga. (Athens Country Club)

    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Pre-Qualify
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Sunday, Oct 2
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Pre-Qualify
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Tuesday, Oct 4
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Qualifying
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Wednesday, Oct 5
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Qualifying
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Thursday, Oct 6
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Friday, Oct 7
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS