Georgia Surges to No. 3 In Latest Rankings
Georgia is ranked No. 3 in the latest rankings.


Georgia is ranked No. 3 in the latest rankings.
RELATED STORIES

March 18, 2014

ATHENS, Ga.—The Georgia women’s tennis team improved nine spots in the latest rankings released by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) Tuesday, surging to the No. 3 spot. The Bulldogs’ latest ranking is their best of the year.

Georgia knocked off No. 5 Virginia and No. 3 Florida last week to improve to 12-2 this season, including wins against ten ranked opponents.

The Bulldogs are one of six SEC schools represented in the latest rankings, tying the ACC for the conference with the most ranked teams. Georgia is currently the highest ranked team from the SEC.

The Georgia men’s tennis team improved to No. 10 making Georgia one of just four schools to have its men’s and women’s programs ranked in the Top-10. No other school in the SEC shares the distinction.

Team rankings will be published again next Tuesday, March 25, along with singles and doubles rankings. Beginning Tuesday, April 8, singles and doubles rankings will be posted each week.

Georgia hits the road this weekend to take on No. 28 Kentucky on Friday at 11 a.m. before facing No. 11 Vanderbilt on Sunday at 2 p.m.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Women's Tennis Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

Are you committed?

Tell us how at
http://gado.gs/ru
and tag
#CommitToTheG
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Rounds
    TBA
    Saturday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Rounds
    TBA
    Sunday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Rounds
    TBA
    Thursday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Friday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Saturday, May 21
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Sunday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Monday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Tuesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Wednesday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS