Video: Maho Kowase Presented the NCAA Sportsmanship Award

Jan. 12, 2014


Women's Tennis Senior Maho Kowase was presented with the NCAA Sportsmanship award at yesterday's Men's Basketball game.

During the 2012 NCAA Division I Women's Tennis Championship, Maho was competing in a singles match that was pivotal for the overall team championship. Kowase was trailing in the final set when the official made an incorrect score call that favored her.

When Kowase's opponent challenged the call, Maho immediately came forward to agree and correct the mistake. She ultimately won the match, pushing her team into the quarterfinals.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Women's Tennis Wall
 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Sept 23
    TBA
    vs Georgia Bulldog Classic
    Athens, Ga. (Athens Country Club)

    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    vs Georgia Bulldog Classic
    Athens, Ga. (Athens Country Club)

    Sunday, Sept 25
    TBA
    vs Georgia Bulldog Classic
    Athens, Ga. (Athens Country Club)

    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Pre-Qualify
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Sunday, Oct 2
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Pre-Qualify
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Tuesday, Oct 4
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Qualifying
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Wednesday, Oct 5
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Qualifying
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Thursday, Oct 6
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Friday, Oct 7
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS