Bulldog Fall Tennis Winding Down
Maho Kowase posted a 17-5 singles record this fall.

Nov. 10, 2012

NEW YORK, N.Y.-----Georgia junior Maho Kowase saw her run in the consolation draw of the USTA/ITA National Indoors end Saturday.

Kowase, who is ranked 37th, fell short in her upset bid of 14th-ranked Petra Niedermayerova (Kansas State). The Wildcat battled back to post a 6-7,6-4,6-0 win over Kowase who concludes the fall with a 17-5 record.

Meanwhile in Rolling Hills Estates California, a pair of Bulldogs continued play in the second annual Jack Kramer Invitational.

Freshman Makenzie Craft and junior Lilly Kimbell dropped a quarterfinal doubles match 8-5 to the Baylor team of Megan Horter and Jordan Sanford.

In the singles quarterfinals, Craft lost a tough match with Kaitlin Ray (UCLA) 3-6,6-1,10-7. In lieu of a third set, a 10-point super tiebreaker is being played at this tournament. Craft had a late consolation match Saturday.

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Pre-Qualify
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Sunday, Oct 2
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Pre-Qualify
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Tuesday, Oct 4
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Qualifying
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Wednesday, Oct 5
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Qualifying
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Thursday, Oct 6
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Friday, Oct 7
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Sunday, Oct 9
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Thursday, Oct 13
    TBA
    vs Oracle Championships
    Malibu, Calif.

    Friday, Oct 14
    TBA
    vs Oracle Championships
    Malibu, Calif.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS