Bulldogs Sweep Through Desert Classic
Freshman Lauren Herring went 12-4 in singles this fall.

Nov. 6, 2011

Final Stats

RANCHO MIRAGE, CALIF.----Georgia sophomore Kate Fuller and freshman Lauren Herring capped off the Mission Hills Desert Classic with another singles victory apiece Sunday.

Fuller beat junior Valeria Pulido (USC) 7-6, 6-1 while Herring registered a 7-6,6-2 victory over senior Carling Seguso (UCLA).

 Fuller went 3-0 in singles at this event while Herring went 2-1. They own an identical 12-4 record in singles. The 20th-ranked Fuller/Herring tandem went 2-0 in doubles here to finish the fall with a 13-6 mark. This tournament featured players from UCLA, Washington and Pepperdine.

Georgia will be back in action starting in January for the team indoor season. Georgia plays host to Kansas State on Jan. 13 at 4 p.m.


 

 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Sunday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 21
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Tuesday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Wednesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS