Bulldogs Collect Wins At Desert Classic
Kate Fuller won her singles and doubles match Saturday.

Nov. 5, 2011

RANCHO MIRAGE, CALIF.----Georgia sophomore Kate Fuller and freshman Lauren Herring notched another doubles victory Saturday at the Mission Hills Desert Classic.

The 20th-ranked Fuller/Herring tandem cruised to an 8-1 win over Samantha Smith and Julija Lukac (Washington). In singles, Fuller posted a 6-4, 6-2 win over Julija Lukac (Washington). However, Herring fell 7-5,6-3 to McCall Jones (UCLA).

“Kate and Lauren came out and took care of business in doubles,” said Georgia coach Jeff Wallace. “They have been one of our better teams this fall.”

The Fuller-Herring team improved to 13-6 in doubles this fall, and they are an identical 11-4 in singles. This tournament features players from UCLA, Washington and Pepperdine and runs through Sunday. This marks the final event of the fall season.

                            


 

 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Sunday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 21
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Tuesday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Wednesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS