Kowase Advances to Main Draw
Maho Kowase


Maho Kowase
RELATED STORIES

Oct. 3, 2012

PACIFIC PALISAES, Calif.—Georgia junior Maho Kowase punched her ticket to the 2012 ITA All-American Championships Main Draw with a 6-4, 6-2 win over Miami’s Lina Lileikite Wednesday.

 

“Maho has been working extremely hard to reach the main draw of the All-American championships,” said head coach Jeff Wallace. “We're really proud of her. It was a great goal and it is a great accomplishment.”

 

Kowase will play Aleksandra Josifoska of UNLV on Thursday.

 

Also on Wednesday, Georgia’s 30th-ranked doubles duo of Kate Fuller and Lauren Herring was knocked out of the tournament by Southern California’s Gabriella DeSimone and Zoe Scandalis, 8-3. Fuller and Herring defeated the tournament’s top-seeded pairing of Lina Padegimaite and Noel Scott Monday.

 

Daily draws and results can be found here.  

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Women's Tennis Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

Are you committed?

Tell us how at
http://gado.gs/ru
and tag
#CommitToTheG
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Rounds
    TBA
    Saturday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Rounds
    TBA
    Sunday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Rounds
    TBA
    Thursday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Friday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Saturday, May 21
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Sunday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Monday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Tuesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Championships Rd. 16-Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Wednesday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS