Softball - 2009 Schedule

Date Opponent UGA Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
Cathedral City Kickoff
  Fri, Feb 06  Long Beach State 22 20 at Cathedral City, Calif. 10 - 6 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Fri, Feb 06  UC Riverside 22 - at Cathedral City, Calif. 16 - 0 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Feb 07  Cal State Northridge 22 - at Cathedral City, Calif. 8 - 0 (W) 6 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Feb 07  Oregon State 22 - at Cathedral City, Calif. 2 - 3 (L)
STATS   NOTES
curve spacer
Second-Annual Red & Black Showcase
  Fri, Feb 13  Longwood 20 - Athens, Ga. 11 - 0 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Feb 14  Elon 20 - Athens, Ga. 11 - 0 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Feb 14  Cleveland State 20 - Athens, Ga. 8 - 0 (W) 6 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sun, Feb 15  Winthrop 20 - Athens, Ga. 8 - 0 (W) 6 inn
STATS   NOTES
curve spacer
Sixth-Annual Georgia Softball Classic
  Fri, Feb 20  Ball State 16 - Athens, Ga. 15 - 3 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Fri, Feb 20  Tennessee State 16 - Athens, Ga. 8 - 0 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Feb 21  Marshall 16 - Athens, Ga. 9 - 1 (W) 6 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Feb 21  IUPUI 16 - Athens, Ga. 15 - 3 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sun, Feb 22  UNC Greensboro 16 - Athens, Ga. 12 - 2 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
curve spacer
NFCA Leadoff Classic
  Fri, Feb 27  Massachusetts 14 17 at Columbus, Ga.
  NOTES
  Fri, Feb 27  DePaul 14 13 at Columbus, Ga.
  NOTES
  Sat, Feb 28  Penn State 14 - at Columbus, Ga.
  NOTES
  Sat, Feb 28  Hofstra 14 - at Columbus, Ga.
  NOTES
  Sun, Mar 01  Ohio State 14 20 at Columbus, Ga.
  NOTES
curve spacer
Easton SEC/Pac-10/Big 12 Challenge
  Fri, Mar 06  Baylor 11 24 at Tuscaloosa, Ala. 12 - 1 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Mar 07  Washington 11 1 at Tuscaloosa, Ala. 0 - 2 (L)
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Mar 07  Baylor 11 24 at Tuscaloosa, Ala. 9 - 0 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sun, Mar 08  Washington 11 1 at Tuscaloosa, Ala. 2 - 0 (W)
STATS   NOTES
curve spacer
  Wed, Mar 11  Florida * 7 1 at Gainesville, Fla. 0 - 15 (L) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Wed, Mar 11  Florida * 7 1 at Gainesville, Fla. 0 - 4 (L)
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Mar 14  LSU * 7 20 Athens, Ga. 6 - 5 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Mar 14  LSU * 7 20 Athens, Ga. PROMO
  NOTES
  Sun, Mar 15  LSU * 7 20 Athens, Ga. PROMO
  NOTES
  Wed, Mar 18  Kennesaw State 9 - Athens, Ga. 5 - 2 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Mar 21  South Carolina * 9 - at Columbia, S.C. 4 - 1 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Mar 21  South Carolina * 9 - at Columbia, S.C. 10 - 0 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Sun, Mar 22  South Carolina * 9 - at Columbia, S.C. 6 - 0 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Wed, Mar 25  Mercer 7 - Athens, Ga. 3 - 1 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Mar 28  Kentucky * 7 - Athens, Ga. 3 - 1 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Sun, Mar 29  Kentucky * 7 - Athens, Ga. 10 - 0 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sun, Mar 29  Kentucky * 7 - Athens, Ga. 5 - 2 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Wed, Apr 01  Furman 6 - Athens, Ga. 9 - 3 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Apr 04  Alabama * 6 4 at Tuscaloosa, Ala. 1 - 9 (L) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Apr 04  Alabama * 6 4 at Tuscaloosa, Ala. 2 - 3 (L) 8 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sun, Apr 05  Alabama * 6 4 at Tuscaloosa, Ala. 0 - 2 (L)
STATS   NOTES
  Wed, Apr 08  Georgia Tech 7 22 Athens, Ga. 7 - 5 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Fri, Apr 10  Ole Miss * 7 - Athens, Ga. 8 - 0 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Apr 11  Ole Miss * 7 - Athens, Ga. 6 - 0 (W)
STATS   NOTES
Fox RSN
  Sat, Apr 11  Ole Miss * 7 - Athens, Ga. 4 - 2 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Wed, Apr 15  Mississippi State * 6 - Athens, Ga. 10 - 0 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Wed, Apr 15  Mississippi State * 6 - Athens, Ga. 1 - 3 (L) 10 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Apr 18  Auburn * 6 - at Auburn, Ala. 7 - 2 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Apr 18  Auburn * 6 - at Auburn, Ala. 10 - 0 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Sun, Apr 19  Auburn * 6 - at Auburn, Ala. 12 - 6 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Wed, Apr 22  Western Carolina 8 - Athens, Ga. 8 - 0 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Apr 25  Tennessee * 8 15 Athens, Ga. 1 - 0 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, Apr 25  Tennessee * 8 15 Athens, Ga. 6 - 2 (W)
STATS   NOTES
  Sun, Apr 26  Tennessee * 8 15 Athens, Ga. 3 - 6 (L)
STATS   NOTES
  Wed, Apr 29  Georgia Southern 8 - Athens, Ga. 3 - 2 (W) 8 inn
STATS   NOTES
  Sat, May 02  Arkansas * 8 - at Fayetteville, Ark. PROMO
  NOTES
  Sun, May 03  Arkansas * 8 - at Fayetteville, Ark. 8 - 0 (W) 5 inn
  NOTES
  Sun, May 03  Arkansas * 8 - at Fayetteville, Ark. 8 - 2 (W) 5 inn
STATS   NOTES
SEC Tournament
  Thu, May 07  Kentucky * 7 - at Knoxville, Tenn. 0 - 2 (L) 2nd SEC east, 3rd overall
STATS   NOTES
curve spacer
NCAA Regionals
  Thu, May 14  Radford 8 - at Chapel Hill, N.C. 3 - 1 (W)
STATS   NOTES
GXtra FREE
  Fri, May 15  North Carolina 8 15 at Chapel Hill, N.C. 6 - 0 (W)
STATS   NOTES
GXtra FREE
  Sat, May 16  North Carolina 8 15 at Chapel Hill, N.C. 4 - 2 (W)
STATS   NOTES
GXtra FREE
curve spacer
NCAA Super Regionals
  Thu, May 21  Ohio State 8 10 at Athens, Ga. 6 - 4 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
ESPN2/ESPN360.com
  Fri, May 22  Ohio State 8 10 at Athens, Ga. 7 - 6 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
ESPN2/ESPN360.com
curve spacer
NCAA Women's College World Series
  Thu, May 28  Washington 8 3 at Oklahoma City, Okla. 1 - 3 (L)
STATS   NOTES
ESPN
  Sat, May 30  Missouri 8 11 at Oklahoma City, Okla. 5 - 2 (W)
STATS   NOTES
ESPN
  Sat, May 30  Michigan 8 6 at Oklahoma City, Okla. 7 - 5 (W)
STATS   NOTES
ESPN
  Sun, May 31  Washington 8 3 at Oklahoma City, Okla. 9 - 8 (W) (9 inn)
STATS   NOTES
ESPN
  Sun, May 31  Washington 8 3 at Oklahoma City, Okla. 3 - 9 (L)
STATS   NOTES
ESPN2
curve spacer
  Wed, Jun 10  47-12 (18-8 SEC) Final Ranking: 4 - Athens, Ga. PROMO

* Conference Games

Shop here for Bulldogs gear

SHOP NOW

At the Official Online Store

    Auctions
    Twitter Facebook Instagram Google