Georgia-Northwestern Game Halted After 4 Innings

Feb. 17, 2013

ATHENS, Ga. - The softball game between the No. 13/14 Georgia Bulldogs and the Northwestern Wildcats was halted after the fourth inning, due to the Northwestern travel arrangements. The game began at noon, but had to have five complete innings played by 2 p.m., for the game to be official. The teams were tied at 5-5 at the time that play concluded. There are no plans to resume action or make up the contest.

Georgia finished the 10th Annual Georgia Softball Classic with a 3-0 record, with wins over Campbell, Middle Tennessee State and Northwestern. Among the wins were a pair of five-inning victories by the Bulldogs.

 

 

Georgia returns to action on Thursday, Feb. 21 when it takes on Colorado State and Oklahoma as part of the Mary Nutter Invitational in Cathedral City, Calif. The Colorado State game is scheduled to begin at 1:30 p.m. ET, with the Oklahoma game following at 4 p.m. ET.

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Sunday, Apr 23
    L, 2-0
    at Texas A&M
    College Station, Texas
    Friday, Apr 28
    6:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Apr 29
    2:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Sunday, Apr 30
    2:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Friday, May 5
    7:30 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    TV
    Saturday, May 6
    2:00 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    Sunday, May 7
    2:00 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    TV
    Wednesday, May 10
    TBA
    vs SEC Tournament
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Regionals
    Campus Sites
    Thursday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Super Regionals
    Campus Sites
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS