Soccer To Kick Off Spring Schedule On Saturday
Summer Burnett

Summer Burnett

Feb. 28, 2014

ATHENS, Ga. --- The Georgia soccer team will open its 2014 spring schedule on the road against border rival Clemson on Saturday, set to kick off at noon.

The Bulldogs last faced the Tigers in 2009, earning a 2-1 victory. Georgia is 2-4 in the all-time regular-season series. Following the Clemson game, Georgia heads to take on Kennesaw State on the road on Sat., March 22 at 1 p.m.

Georgia is coming off a 12-7-1 season with a 5-5-1 record in Southeastern Conference play, reaching the quarterfinals of the SEC Tournament in 2013.

Earlier this month, head coach Steve Holeman announced the No. 10-ranked signing class in the nation, welcoming nine new players for the 2014 season – including three who are already on campus and will compete this spring. The incoming class will bolster a returning group of three seniors, six juniors, and 15 sophomores from last season.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Soccer Wall


Are you committed?

Tell us how at
and tag
  • Friday, Aug 21
    7:00 PM
    at High Point
    High Point, N.C.
    Saturday, Aug 15
    7:00 PM
    vs Furman Exhibition
    Athens, Ga.
  • Friday, Oct 16
    7:00 PM
    vs Alabama
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, Oct 23
    8:00 PM
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Sunday, Oct 25
    3:00 PM
    at Auburn
    Auburn, Ala.
    Thursday, Oct 29
    7:00 PM
    vs Florida
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, Nov 2
    vs SEC Tournament First Round
    Orange Beach, Ala.
    Wednesday, Nov 4
    vs SEC Tournament Quarterfinals
    Orange Beach, Ala.
    Friday, Nov 6
    vs SEC Tournament Semifinals
    Orange Beach, Ala.
    Sunday, Nov 8
    vs SEC Tournament Championship
    Orange Beach, Ala.

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides