Georgia Soccer Releases 2013 Spring Schedule
Steve Holeman

Feb. 20, 2013

ATHENS, Ga. --- The Georgia soccer team and head coach Steve Holeman on Wednesday announced the team’s six competition dates for this spring, beginning March 2 at home vs. Clemson.

After opening the spring schedule next Saturday at 7 p.m. vs. their border rival, Georgia will meet SEC foe Auburn on Tues., March 28 at 7 p.m. in neutral-site action to be held at Greater Atlanta Christian School in Norcross.

The Bulldogs will then host their annual meeting vs. a selection of alumni on Sat., April 6 at 10 a.m., as part of the program’s Alumni Weekend festivities, and will travel to meet Georgia State on Tues., April 9 at 7 p.m. in Conyers. Georgia will host a 7v7 tournament in Athens on Sat., April 13, welcoming Armstrong Atlantic, Clayton State, Georgia College & State University, Georgia Gwinnett College, Kennesaw State, Mercer, North Georgia College, and Valdosta State for the all-day round robin event, before concluding the spring campaign Sat., April 20 vs. Georgia Southern at 7 p.m. at home.

Full schedule is listed below.


Sat., March 2 vs. Clemson, 7 p.m., Athens
Thurs., March 28 vs. Auburn, 7 p.m., Norcross, Ga.
Sat., April 6 vs. Alumni, 10 a.m., Athens
Tues., April 9 vs. Georgia State, 7 p.m., Conyers, Ga.
Sat., April 13, 7v7 Tournament, All Day, Athens
Sat., April 20 vs. Georgia Southern, 7 p.m., Athens

HunkerDown Productions
  • Friday, Aug 21
    7:00 PM
    at High Point
    High Point, N.C.
    Saturday, Aug 15
    7:00 PM
    vs Furman Exhibition
    Athens, Ga.
  • Thursday, Oct 27
    7:30 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.

    Monday, Oct 31
    vs SEC Tournament
    Orange Beach, Ala.


Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides