Clemson Edges Georgia In Spring Opener
Rachel Garcia

Rachel Garcia

March 1, 2014

CLEMSON, S.C. --- The Georgia soccer team opened its spring campaign on Saturday afternoon, suffering a 2-1 loss to Clemson on the road in a game that featured an unconventional format of three 30-minute periods.

Clemson got on the board in the first period off a corner kick, and the score remained 1-0 in favor of the home team through two periods. The Bulldogs answered with their own corner kick goal in the third to tie it at 1-1, but Clemson later went back on top 2-1 and held on for the win.

The game featured the first appearances for freshmen Becca Rasmussen and Natalie Goodman – early enrollees from the 2014 class who are already on campus.

Georgia is back in action on the road at Kennesaw State on Sat., March 22 at 1 p.m.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Soccer Wall


Are you committed?

Tell us how at
and tag
  • Friday, Aug 21
    7:00 PM
    at High Point
    High Point, N.C.
    Saturday, Aug 15
    7:00 PM
    vs Furman Exhibition
    Athens, Ga.
  • Friday, Oct 16
    7:00 PM
    vs Alabama
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, Oct 23
    8:00 PM
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Sunday, Oct 25
    3:00 PM
    at Auburn
    Auburn, Ala.
    Thursday, Oct 29
    7:00 PM
    vs Florida
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, Nov 2
    vs SEC Tournament First Round
    Orange Beach, Ala.
    Wednesday, Nov 4
    vs SEC Tournament Quarterfinals
    Orange Beach, Ala.
    Friday, Nov 6
    vs SEC Tournament Semifinals
    Orange Beach, Ala.
    Sunday, Nov 8
    vs SEC Tournament Championship
    Orange Beach, Ala.

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides