Frank Rallies To Beat Pasha At BB&T Atlanta Open
Nathan Pasha


Nathan Pasha
RELATED STORIES

July 20, 2013

ATLANTA-----University of Georgia rising junior Nathan Pasha fell to Virginia's Mitchell Frank, 3-6, 6-2, 6-4 in the first qualifying round of the BB&T Atlanta Open Saturday at Atlantic Station.

Pasha, an Atlanta native, earned a spot in the ATP World Tour event for the second straight year. He led the Bulldogs with 32 singles wins in 2012-13 and finished the season ranked No. 51 nationally. 

Frank, who lost just two matches last season with Virginia, will face Tim Smyczek in the second qualifying round.

Main draw action of the BB&T Atlanta Open is slated to begin Monday. Former UGA standout John Isner headlines the field and is expected to be the top seed. The singles and doubles finals will be held July 28.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Men's Tennis Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

Are you committed?

Tell us how at
http://gado.gs/ru
and tag
#CommitToTheG
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 14
    1:00 PM
    vs South Carolina State
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 15
    1:00 PM
    vs Florida State/Baylor
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Sunday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Quarterfinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Monday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Semifinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Tuesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Wednesday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Thursday, May 26
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Friday, May 27
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Saturday, May 28
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS