Frank Rallies To Beat Pasha At BB&T Atlanta Open
Nathan Pasha

July 20, 2013

ATLANTA-----University of Georgia rising junior Nathan Pasha fell to Virginia's Mitchell Frank, 3-6, 6-2, 6-4 in the first qualifying round of the BB&T Atlanta Open Saturday at Atlantic Station.

Pasha, an Atlanta native, earned a spot in the ATP World Tour event for the second straight year. He led the Bulldogs with 32 singles wins in 2012-13 and finished the season ranked No. 51 nationally. 

Frank, who lost just two matches last season with Virginia, will face Tim Smyczek in the second qualifying round.

Main draw action of the BB&T Atlanta Open is slated to begin Monday. Former UGA standout John Isner headlines the field and is expected to be the top seed. The singles and doubles finals will be held July 28.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Men's Tennis Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

Are you committed?

Tell us how at
http://gado.gs/ru
and tag
#CommitToTheG
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Sept 9
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Saturday, Sept 10
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Sunday, Sept 11
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Monday, Sept 19
    All Day
    vs USTA Pro Circuit
    Columbus, Ohio

    Friday, Sept 23
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Sept 24
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Sunday, Sept 25
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Monday, Sept 26
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Monday, Oct 3
    All Day
    vs All-America Qualifiers
    Tulsa, Okla.

    Tuesday, Oct 4
    All Day
    vs All-America Qualifiers
    Tulsa, Okla.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS