Pasha To Play In BB&T Atlanta Open
Nathan Pasha

July 9, 2013

ATHENS, Ga. --- Georgia men’s tennis rising junior Nathan Pasha was selected to participate in the upcoming BB&T Atlanta Open, set for July 20-28 at Atlantic Station. The tournament is the first stop on the Emirates Airline US Open Series and is an ATP World Tour 250 event. Pasha received a wild card into the singles qualifier.

The Atlanta native is coming off a sophomore campaign in which he led the Bulldogs in victories with an overall record of 32-15, including 15 dual match wins and six over nationally-ranked opponents. He concluded the 2012-13 season ranked No. 51 in singles and No. 17 in doubles and was named the ITA Southeast Region Player to Watch, earning first team All-SEC honors.

“We are very pleased to send Nathan Pasha to the BB&T Atlanta Open for the second year,” said head coach Manuel Diaz. “He has been a standout player for us as a freshman and sophomore, and I know that he will continue to shine at this level.”


 

 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Mar 3
    4:00 PM
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Sunday, Mar 5
    1:00 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, Mar 10
    2:00 PM
    vs Ole Miss
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Mar 12
    1:00 PM
    vs Arkansas
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, Mar 17
    3:00 PM
    vs Wake Forest
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Mar 19
    1:00 PM
    at Tennessee
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Thursday, Mar 23
    6:00 PM
    vs LSU
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Mar 25
    5:00 PM
    vs Alabama
    Athens, Ga.
    Thursday, Mar 30
    3:00 PM
    at Mississippi State
    Starkville, Miss.
    Saturday, Apr 1
    3:00 PM
    at Auburn
    Auburn, Ala.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS