KU Singh Quits Georgia Men's Tennis Team



RELATED STORIES

May 7, 2013

ATHENS, Ga. --- Senior KU Singh has notified men’s tennis head coach Manuel Diaz that he has decided to leave the team effective immediately.

Singh’s decision comes just three days before the second-ranked and third-seeded Bulldogs are set to begin NCAA Championships play in Athens, with first and second round matches scheduled for May 10-11 at the Dan Magill Tennis Complex. Singh was ranked No. 4 in the nation in singles prior to his departure, with an overall record of 17-9.

“This is a very close group and today they’re closer than ever,” Diaz said. “Our program will continue to stress teamwork, togetherness, and playing with our hearts for each other, as it always has. We are united and are moving forward in a positive manner.”

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Men's Tennis Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

Are you committed?

Tell us how at
http://gado.gs/ru
and tag
#CommitToTheG
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Feb 12
    L, 4-3
    vs UCLA
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Saturday, Feb 13
    TBA
    vs ITA National Team Indoor Championships
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Sunday, Feb 14
    TBA
    vs ITA National Team Indoor Championships
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Monday, Feb 15
    TBA
    vs ITA National Team Indoor Championships
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Sunday, Feb 28
    2:00 PM
    vs ETSU
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, Mar 4
    2:30 PM
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Mar 6
    1:00 PM
    vs Alabama
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Mar 13
    1:00 PM
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Friday, Mar 18
    5:00 PM
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.
    Sunday, Mar 20
    2:00 PM
    vs Ohio State
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS