NCAA Tennis Selection Show Set For Tuesday



RELATED STORIES

May 2, 2011

ATHENS, Ga. --- The NCAA will announce the fields of 64 for the upcoming Men’s and Women’s Tennis Championships on Tues., May 3. The women’s selection show will begin at 5 p.m. ET followed by the men’s announcement at 5:30 p.m. Both will stream live on NCAA.com.

Complete team brackets will be posted on the NCAA websites (www.NCAA.com and www.NCAA.org) approximately 30 minutes after the completion of the show. The fields for the individual singles and doubles portion of the tournament will be announced no later than 6 p.m. ET on Wed., May 4.

First and second round regional action will be played May 13-15 at 16 campus sites, the locations of which will be announced Tuesday. The later rounds and the individual tournament are set for May 19-30 in Palo Alto, Calif., on the campus of Stanford University.

The No. 7 Georgia men’s tennis team (20-5) is seeking its 33rd bid to the NCAA Championships. The Bulldogs have reached the national title match in three of the last five seasons. The ninth-ranked Georgia women’s tennis team (16-4) has appeared in the postseason in each of the past 24 years.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Men's Tennis Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

Are you committed?

Tell us how at
http://gado.gs/ru
and tag
#CommitToTheG
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 14
    1:00 PM
    vs South Carolina State
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 15
    1:00 PM
    vs Florida State/Baylor
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Sunday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Quarterfinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Monday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Semifinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Tuesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Wednesday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Thursday, May 26
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Friday, May 27
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Saturday, May 28
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS