Pasha Wins Third SEC Rookie Honor
Nathan Pasha is a three-time SEC Freshman of the Week selection in 2012.

April 11, 2012

ATHENS, Ga. --- Georgia men’s tennis freshman Nathan Pasha – currently riding a team-high eight-match winning streak – secured his third SEC Freshman of the Week honor of the season, the league office announced Wednesday morning.

Pasha – who stands at 28-7 in singles including a sizzling 17-1 clip in dual match play – went 4-0 last weekend to help the No. 4 Bulldogs to wins over Alabama and No. 16 Auburn. The Atlanta native teamed with senior Sadio Doumbia for a pair of doubles victories, including the clinching win vs. Auburn. Against Alabama on Friday night, he was the first completed singles match for the fifth time this season to give the Bulldogs the early 2-0 lead on their way to the road victory. 

Pasha is 8-1 in SEC play this season and 13-1 at No. 6 singles, including two wins over ranked opponents.

He and the rest of the Bulldogs will close out the 2012 regular season this Sat., April 14, taking on No. 15 Tennessee at 1 p.m. in Knoxville, still in the running for a share of the regular-season SEC title.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Men's Tennis Wall
 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Sept 9
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Saturday, Sept 10
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Sunday, Sept 11
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Monday, Sept 19
    All Day
    vs USTA Pro Circuit
    Columbus, Ohio

    Friday, Sept 23
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Sept 24
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Sunday, Sept 25
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Monday, Sept 26
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Monday, Oct 3
    All Day
    vs All-America Qualifiers
    Tulsa, Okla.

    Tuesday, Oct 4
    All Day
    vs All-America Qualifiers
    Tulsa, Okla.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS