Ex-Bulldog Henley Wins Professional Tournament
Russell Henley

Sept. 30, 2012

WEDDINGTON, N.C. --- Former Georgia standout Russell Henley claimed his first victory as a professional on Sunday, taking the Web.com Tour's Chiquita Classic in a playoff and likely sewing up a PGA Tour card for 2013.

Henley, Morgan Hoffmann and Patrick Cantlay concluded 72 holes knotted at 22-under 266. On The Club at Longview's par-4 18th in the playoff, Henley made par and Hoffman and Cantlay each made bogey, giving Henley the win.

Henley won the Stadion Classic at UGA in 2011 when he was a senior for the Bulldogs. As an amateur, he was unable to claim his prize money; on Sunday, he pocketed $99,000. The top 25 at the end of the season secure PGA Tour cards, and Henley's win moved him from 35th to 12th. Ex-Bulldogs Hudson Swafford (20th) and Paul Claxton (22nd) are also in the Top 25 with four events remaining.


HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Sunday, Feb 19
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Monday, Feb 20
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Tuesday, Feb 21
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Sunday, Feb 26
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Monday, Feb 27
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Tuesday, Feb 28
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Monday, Mar 13
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiate
    Athens, Ga.

    Sunday, Mar 19
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

    Monday, Mar 20
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

    Tuesday, Mar 21
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS