Bulldogs' Mitchell Earns All-America Honors
Keith Mitchell

June 20, 2012

ATHENS, Ga. --- Keith Mitchell of the Georgia men's golf team has been chosen as a Division I PING Honorable Mention All-American by the Golf Coaches Association of America, according to an announcement on Wednesday.

Mitchell, a sophomore from Chattanooga, Tenn., paced the Bulldogs at the NCAA Championships in Pacific Palisades, Calif., earlier this month with a ninth-place individual finish. Mitchell had rounds of 73-72-69 to wind up at 1-over 214.

Mitchell finished the year with a team-best scoring average of 71.83. He recorded five top-20 efforts in eight events and was in the top 10 three times.

This marks the first time in Mitchell's career that he has garnered All-America honors.

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Sunday, Feb 19
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Monday, Feb 20
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Tuesday, Feb 21
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Sunday, Feb 26
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Monday, Feb 27
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Tuesday, Feb 28
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Monday, Mar 13
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiate
    Athens, Ga.

    Sunday, Mar 19
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

    Monday, Mar 20
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

    Tuesday, Mar 21
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS