Branson Davis & the UGA Golf Team Presented Bag to Specialist Marshall's Family

May 1, 2014

Georgia freshman Branson Davis played in the 2013 Patriot All-America in Arizona last December. Each golfer was presented a golf bag inscribed with the name of a fallen military member. The name on Davis' bag was that of Army Specialist Evan Marshall of Athens. Marshall was killed in Iraq in 2008 on his second tour of duty. Tonight, Branson Davis & the university of Georgia golf team presented the bag to Specialist Marshall's family in a ceremony held here at The Boyd Center Honoring the fallen hero.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Men's Golf Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

Are you committed?

Tell us how at
http://gado.gs/ru
and tag
#CommitToTheG
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Sept 4
    All Day
    vs The Carmel Cup
    Pebble Beach, Calif.
    Saturday, Sept 5
    All Day
    vs The Carmel Cup
    Pebble Beach, Calif.
    Sunday, Sept 6
    All Day
    vs The Carmel Cup
    Pebble Beach, Calif.
    Friday, Sept 25
    All Day
    vs DICKS Sporting Goods Collegiate Challenge Cup
    Kingston Springs, Tenn.
    Saturday, Sept 26
    All Day
    vs DICKS Sporting Goods Collegiate Challenge Cup
    Kingston Springs, Tenn.
    Sunday, Sept 27
    All Day
    vs DICKS Sporting Goods Collegiate Challenge Cup
    Kingston Springs, Tenn.
    Sunday, Oct 4
    All Day
    vs Nike Invitational
    North Plains, Ore.
    Monday, Oct 5
    All Day
    vs Nike Invitational
    North Plains, Ore.
    Tuesday, Oct 6
    All Day
    vs Nike Invitational
    North Plains, Ore.
    Monday, Nov 2
    All Day
    vs East Lake Cup
    Atlanta, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS