Georgia Golfers Go 1-1 In Collegiate Match Play

March 20, 2011

BALL GROUND, Ga. --- The Georgia men's golf team split its first two matches of the Callaway Collegiate Match Play Championship on Sunday at Hawks Ridge Golf Club.

The eighth-seeded Bulldogs lost their first-round match to ninth-seeded Texas Tech 3-2. Seniors Harris English and Hudson Swafford each posted 4 and 3 decisions for Georgia.

In the second round, the Bulldogs knocked off 16th-seeded South Carolina 4-0-1. Senior Russell Henley and freshman Michael Cromie recorded 3 and 2 wins, while English earned a 4 and 3 decision, sophomore. T.J. Mitchell took a 2 and 1 victory, and Swafford halved his match.

Georgia will take on 12th-seeded Pacific in the third round on Monday.

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Sunday, Feb 19
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Monday, Feb 20
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Tuesday, Feb 21
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Sunday, Feb 26
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Monday, Feb 27
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Tuesday, Feb 28
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Monday, Mar 13
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiate
    Athens, Ga.

    Sunday, Mar 19
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

    Monday, Mar 20
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

    Tuesday, Mar 21
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS