Georgia Golfers In 12th In Las Vegas

March 11, 2011

LAS VEGAS --- The 13th-ranked Georgia men’s golf team is in 12th place after one round of the Southern Highlands Collegiate Masters.

On Friday at Southern Highlands Golf Club, the Bulldogs carded a 17-over-par 305. Texas A&M, the lone school under par, shot an 8-under 280.

Freshman Michael Cromie paced the Bulldogs with a 3-over 75. Cromie is 25th, 11 shots behind individual leader Jordan Russell of Texas A&M.

Senior Russell Henley followed Cromie with a 4-over 76, while seniors Hudson Swafford and Harris English each signed for a 5-over 77. Sophomore Bryden Macpherson had the Bulldogs’ non-counting score of  9-over 81.

The Southern Highlands Collegiate Masters will continue on Saturday and will conclude on Sunday. The Bulldogs will tee off at approximately 10:30 a.m. on Saturday. Live scoring can be found at golfstat.com.

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Sunday, Feb 19
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Monday, Feb 20
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Tuesday, Feb 21
    All Day
    vs Puerto Rico Classic
    Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

    Sunday, Feb 26
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Monday, Feb 27
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Tuesday, Feb 28
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico

    Monday, Mar 13
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiate
    Athens, Ga.

    Sunday, Mar 19
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

    Monday, Mar 20
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

    Tuesday, Mar 21
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS