Georgia Golfers In 14th In Las Vegas
T.J. Mitchell

March 8, 2013

LAS VEGAS --- The 10th-ranked Georgia men's golf team sits in 14th place after one round of the Southern Highlands Collegiate Masters.

On Friday, the Bulldogs fired a 15-over-par 303. California has the team lead at 3-under 285.

Senior T.J. Mitchell paced the Bulldogs with a 1-over 73 to land in 19th place individually. Stanford's Patrick Rodgers fired a 6-under 66 to grab the first-round lead.

Georgia also counted a 2-over 74 from sophomore Sam Straka and 6-over 78s from junior Michael Cromie and sophomore Nicholas Reach. Junior Brian Carter had the Bulldogs' non-counting score of 7-over 79.

The second round of the Southern Highlands Collegiate Masters will take place on Saturday. The Bulldogs are slated to tee off at 12:12 p.m. Live results can be found here.

 


 

 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Sunday, Feb 26
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico
    Monday, Feb 27
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico
    Tuesday, Feb 28
    All Day
    vs Querenica Cabo Collegiate
    Los Cabos, Mexico
    Monday, Mar 13
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiate
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Mar 19
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.
    Monday, Mar 20
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.
    Tuesday, Mar 21
    All Day
    vs Linger Longer Invitational
    Greensboro, Ga.
    Saturday, Apr 1
    All Day
    vs Augusta Invitational
    Augusta, Ga.
    Sunday, Apr 2
    All Day
    vs Augusta Invitational
    Augusta, Ga.
    Friday, Apr 21
    All Day
    vs SEC Championship
    St. Simons Island, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS