Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame

Since Jacksonville became home for the annual Georgia-Florida game in 1933, tradition and competition have grown between these two renowned programs. Their annual showdown on Jacksonville's neutral turf empowers the pride and confidence of fans everywhere. In celebration of the nation's premiere rivalry, the Jacksonville Sports and Entertainment Board, a division of the Jacksonville Economic Development Commission, created the Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame to preserve the remarkable records, notable careers and outstanding memories that adorn this sensational classic.


Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame Members (Inducted)
Richard Appleby (2000)
Buck Belue (1996)
Charley Britt (2001)
Wally Butts (1998)
Mike Cavan (1997)
Vince Dooley (1996)
Robert Edwards (2001)
Bob Etter (2002)
Ray Goff (2002)
Terry Hoage (1997)
John Rauch (2000)
Matt Robinson (1997)
Jake Scott (1998)
Lindsay Scott (1999)
Frank Sinkwich (1996)
Bill Stanfill (1998)
Tommy Thurson (1998)
Charley Trippi (1998)
Herschel Walker (1996)



















Cotton Bowl Hall of Fame
Kent Lawrence

Gator Bowl Hall of Fame
Jack Bush
Coach Wally Butts
Coach Vince Dooley

Independence Bowl "Hall of Honor"
Andre Hastings

Peach Bowl Hall of Fame
Coach Vince Dooley

Rose Bowl Hall of Fame
Charley Trippi

Sun Bowl Hall of Fame
"Legends of the Sun Bowl", Coach Vince Dooley

Citrus Bowl Hall of Fame
Lars Tate, Coach Vince Dooley

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 2
    6:15 PM
    vs Appalachian State
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 9
    7:30 PM
    at Notre Dame
    South Bend, Ind.
    Saturday, Sept 16
    vs Samford
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 23
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides