2001 Football Schedule

Date Opponent UGA Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Aug 18  Picture Day - Athens, Ga. (Classic Center)
tv
  Sat, Sep 01  Arkansas St - Athens, Ga. 45 - 17 (W)
tv
  Sat, Sep 08  South Carolina - Athens, GA 9 - 14 (L)
ESPN
  Sat, Sep 22  Open Date - Athens, Ga.
  Sat, Sep 29  Arkansas * - Athens, Ga. 34 - 23 (W)
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 06  Tennessee - at Knoxville, Tenn. 26 - 24 (W)
CBS
  Sat, Oct 13  Vanderbilt - at Nashville, Tenn. 30 - 14 (W)
tv
  Sat, Oct 20  Kentucky - Athens, GA (Homecoming) 43 - 29 (W)
tv
  Sat, Oct 27  Florida - at Jacksonville, Fla. 10 - 24 (L)
CBS TV
  Sat, Nov 03  Open Date - Open Date
tv
  Sat, Nov 10  Auburn - Athens, Ga. 17 - 24 (L)
CBS TV
  Sat, Nov 17  Mississippi 23 at Oxford, MS 35 - 15 (W)
Jefferson-Pilot
  Sat, Nov 24  Georgia Tech - Bobby Dodd Stadium 31 - 17 (W)
ESPN
  Sat, Dec 01  Houston - Athens, Ga. 35 - 7 (W)
tv
  Fri, Dec 28  Boston College - at Nashville, Tenn. (Music City Bowl) 16 - 20 (L)
  NOTES
ESPN TV

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Oct 1
    3:30 PM
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 8
    7:30 PM
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 19
    TBA
    vs UL Lafayette
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 26
    TBA
    vs Georgia Tech
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS