1998 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 05  Kent State Atlanta, Ga. 56 - 38 (W)
  Sat, Sep 12  South Carolina Columbia, S.C. 17 - 38 (W)
ESPN2
  Sat, Sep 19  Wyoming Athens, Ga. 16 - 9 (W)
FOX SS
  Sat, Oct 03  LSU Baton Rouge, La. 28 - 27 (W)
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 10  Tenessee Athens, Ga. 38 - 22 (L)
CBS
  Sat, Oct 17  Vanderbilt Athens, Ga. 31 - 6 (W)
JP
  Sat, Oct 24  Kentucky Lexington, Ky. 28 - 26 (W)
JP
  Sat, Oct 31  Florida Jacksonville, Fla. 7 - 38 (L)
CBS
  Sat, Nov 14  Auburn Auburn, Ala. 28 - 17 (W)
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 21  Mississippi Athens, Ga. 24 - 17 (W)
  Sat, Nov 28  Georgia Tech Athens, Ga. 19 - 21 (L)
CBS
  Thu, Dec 31  Virginia Atlanta, Ga. 35 - 33 (W) Peach Bowl
ESPN

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Oct 1
    3:30 PM
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 19
    TBA
    vs UL Lafayette
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 26
    TBA
    vs Georgia Tech
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS