1985 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Mon, Sep 02  Alabama Athens, Ga. 16 - 20 (L)
ABC
  Sat, Sep 14  Baylor Athens, Ga 17 - 14 (W)
WTBS
  Sat, Sep 21  Clemson at Clemson, S.C. 20 - 13 (W)
CBS
  Sat, Sep 28  South Carolina Athens, Ga. 35 - 21 (W)
  Sat, Oct 12  Mississippi at Jackson, Miss. 49 - 21 (W)
  Sat, Oct 19  Vanderbilt at Nashville, Tenn. 13 - 13 (T)
  Sat, Oct 26  Kentucky Athens, Ga. 26 - 6 (W)
WTBS
  Sat, Nov 02  Tulane Athens, Ga. 58 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Nov 09  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 24 - 3 (W)
TBS
  Sat, Nov 16  Auburn Athens, Ga. 10 - 24 (L)
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 30  Georgia Tech at Atlanta, Ga. 16 - 20 (L)
WTBS
  Sat, Dec 28  Arizona at El Paso, Texas 13 - 13 (T) Sun Bowl
CBS

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 2
    6:15 PM
    vs Appalachian State
    Athens, Ga.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 9
    7:30 PM
    at Notre Dame
    South Bend, Ind.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 16
    TBA
    vs Samford
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 23
    TBA
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 30
    TBA
    at Tennessee
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 7
    TBA
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 14
    TBA
    vs Missouri
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS