1981 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 05  Tennessee Athens, Ga. 44 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 12  California Athens, Ga. 27 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Sep 19  Clemson at Clemson, S.C. 3 - 13 (L)
  Sat, Sep 26  South Carolina Athens, Ga. 24 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 10  Mississippi at Oxford, Miss. 37 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 17  Vanderbilt at Nashville, Tenn. 53 - 21 (W)
ABC
  Sat, Oct 24  Kentucky Athens, Ga. 21 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 31  Temple Athens, Ga. 49 - 35 (W)
  Sat, Nov 07  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 26 - 21 (W)
ABC
  Sat, Nov 14  Auburn Athens, Ga. 24 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Dec 05  Georgia Tech at Atlanta, Ga. 44 - 7 (W)
ABC
  Fri, Jan 01  Pittsburgh at New Orleans, La. 20 - 24 (L) Sugar Bowl
ABC

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 2
    6:15 PM
    vs Appalachian State
    Athens, Ga.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 9
    7:30 PM
    at Notre Dame
    South Bend, Ind.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 16
    TBA
    vs Samford
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 23
    TBA
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 30
    TBA
    at Tennessee
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 7
    TBA
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 14
    TBA
    vs Missouri
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS