1980 Football Schedule

Schedule


Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 06  Tennessee at Knoxville, Tenn. 16 - 15 (W)
  Sat, Sep 13  Texas A&M Athens, Ga. 42 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 20  Clemson Athens, Ga. 20 - 16 (W)
  Sat, Sep 27  Texas Christian Athens, Ga. 34 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Oct 11  Mississippi Athens, Ga. 28 - 21 (W)
  Sat, Oct 18  Vanderbilt Athens, Ga. 41 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 25  Kentucky Lexington, Ky. 27 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 01  South Carolina Athens, Ga. 13 - 10 (W)
ABC
  Sat, Nov 08  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 26 - 21 (W)
ABC
  Sat, Nov 15  Auburn at Auburn, Ala. 31 - 21 (W)
  Sat, Nov 29  Georgia Tech Athens, Ga. 38 - 20 (W)
  Thu, Jan 01  Notre Dame New Orleans, La. 17 - 10 (W)
* Conference Games

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Oct 1
    3:30 PM
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 19
    TBA
    vs UL Lafayette
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 26
    TBA
    vs Georgia Tech
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS