1979 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 15  Wake Forest Athens, Ga. 21 - 22 (L)
  Sat, Sep 22  Clemson at Clemson, S.C. 7 - 12 (L)
  Sat, Sep 29  South Carolina Athens, Ga. 20 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Oct 06  Mississippi at Oxford, Miss. 24 - 21 (W)
  Sat, Oct 13  LSU Athens, Ga. 21 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 20  Vanderbilt at Nashville, Tenn. 31 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Oct 27  Kentucky Athens, Ga. 20 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Nov 03  Virginia Athens, Ga. 0 - 31 (L)
  Sat, Nov 10  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 33 - 10 (W)
ABC
  Sat, Nov 17  Auburn Athens, Ga. 13 - 33 (L)
  Sat, Nov 24  Georgia Tech at Atlanta, Ga. 16 - 33 (W)
ABC
Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL







  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.
    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.
    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS