1979 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 15  Wake Forest Athens, Ga. 21 - 22 (L)
  Sat, Sep 22  Clemson at Clemson, S.C. 7 - 12 (L)
  Sat, Sep 29  South Carolina Athens, Ga. 20 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Oct 06  Mississippi at Oxford, Miss. 24 - 21 (W)
  Sat, Oct 13  LSU Athens, Ga. 21 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 20  Vanderbilt at Nashville, Tenn. 31 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Oct 27  Kentucky Athens, Ga. 20 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Nov 03  Virginia Athens, Ga. 0 - 31 (L)
  Sat, Nov 10  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 33 - 10 (W)
ABC
  Sat, Nov 17  Auburn Athens, Ga. 13 - 33 (L)
  Sat, Nov 24  Georgia Tech at Atlanta, Ga. 16 - 33 (W)
ABC

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Oct 1
    3:30 PM
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 8
    7:30 PM
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 19
    TBA
    vs UL Lafayette
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 26
    TBA
    vs Georgia Tech
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS