1978 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Baylor Athens, Ga. 16 - 14 (W)
ABC
  Sat, Sep 23  Clemson Athens, Ga. 12 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 30  South Carolina at Columbia, S.C. 10 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Mississippi Athens, Ga. 42 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Oct 14  LSU at Baton Rouge, La. 24 - 17 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Vanderbilt Athens, Ga. 31 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Kentucky at Lexington, Ky. 17 - 16 (W)
  Sat, Nov 04  VMI Athens, Ga. 41 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Nov 11  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 24 - 22 (W)
  Sat, Nov 18  Auburn at Auburn, Ala. 22 - 22 (T)
  Sat, Dec 02  Georgia Tech Athens, Ga. 29 - 28 (W)
ABC
  Sun, Dec 31  Stanford at Houston, Texas 22 - 25 (L) BlueBonnet Bowl
M2LOU

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Oct 1
    3:30 PM
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 8
    7:30 PM
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 19
    TBA
    vs UL Lafayette
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 26
    TBA
    vs Georgia Tech
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS