1976 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 11  California Athens, Ga. 36 - 24 (W)
  Sat, Sep 18  Clemson at Clemson, S.C. 41 - 0 (W)
ABC
  Sat, Sep 25  South Carolina Athens, Ga. 20 - 12 (W)
  Sat, Oct 02  Alabama Athens, Ga. 21 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 09  Mississippi at Oxford, Miss. 17 - 21 (L)
  Sat, Oct 16  Vanderbilt Athens, Ga. 45 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 23  Kentucky at Lexington, Ky. 31 - 7 (W)
  Sun, Oct 31  Cincinnati Athens, Ga. 31 - 17 (W)
  Sat, Nov 06  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 41 - 27 (W)
ABC
  Sat, Nov 13  Auburn at Auburn, Ala. 28 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 27  Georgia Tech Athens, Ga. 13 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Jan 01  Pittsburgh at New Orleans, La. 3 - 27 (L) Sugar Bowl
ABC

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 2
    6:15 PM
    vs Appalachian State
    Athens, Ga.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 9
    7:30 PM
    at Notre Dame
    South Bend, Ind.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 16
    TBA
    vs Samford
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 23
    TBA
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 30
    TBA
    at Tennessee
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 7
    TBA
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 14
    TBA
    vs Missouri
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS