1972 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Baylor Athens, Ga. 24 - 14 (W)
  Fri, Sep 22  Tulane at New Orleans, La. 13 - 24 (L)
ABC
  Sat, Sep 30  NC State Athens, Ga. 28 - 22 (W)
  Sat, Oct 07  Alabama Athens, Ga. 7 - 25 (L)
  Fri, Oct 13  Mississippi Jackson, Miss. 14 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Vanderbilt Athens, Ga. 28 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Kentucky at Lexington, Ky. 13 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 04  Tennessee Athens, Ga. 0 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Nov 11  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 10 - 7 (W)
ABC
  Sat, Nov 18  Auburn at Auburn, Ala. 10 - 27 (L)
ABC
  Sat, Dec 02  Georgia Tech Athens, Ga. 27 - 2 (W)
Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL







  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 10
    TBA
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 17
    TBA
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS