1971 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 11  Oregon State Athens, Ga. 56 - 25 (W)
  Mon, Sep 18  Tulane Athens, Ga. 17 - 7 (W)
  Mon, Sep 25  Clemson at Clemson, S.C. 28 - 0 (W)
  Mon, Oct 02  Mississippi State Athens, Ga. 35 - 7 (W)
  Mon, Oct 09  Mississippi at Jackson, Miss. 38 - 7 (W)
  Mon, Oct 16  Vanderbilt at Nashville, Tenn. 24 - 0 (W)
  Mon, Oct 23  Kentucky Athens, Ga. 34 - 0 (W)
  Mon, Oct 30  South Carolina at Columbia, S.C. 24 - 0 (W)
  Mon, Nov 06  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 49 - 7 (W)
ABC
  Mon, Nov 13  Auburn Athens, Ga. 20 - 35 (L)
  Sat, Nov 25  Georgia Tech at Atlanta, Ga. 28 - 24 (W)
ABC
  Sun, Dec 31  North Carolina at Jacksonville, Fla. 7 - 3 (W) Gator Bowl
NBC

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Oct 1
    3:30 PM
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 19
    TBA
    vs UL Lafayette
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 26
    TBA
    vs Georgia Tech
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS