1956 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 22  Vanderbiilt at Nashville, Tenn. 0 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Sep 29  Florida State Athens, Ga. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 06  Mississippi State Athens, Ga. 7 - 19 (L)
  Sat, Oct 13  North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC 26 - 12 (W)
  Fri, Oct 19  Miami at Miami, Fla. 7 - 7 (T)
  Sat, Oct 27  Kentucky Athens, Ga. 7 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Nov 10  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 0 - 28 (L)
  Tue, Nov 13  Alabama at Birmingham, Ala. 16 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Nov 17  Auburn at Columbus, Ga. 0 - 20 (L)
  Sat, Dec 01  Georgia Tech Athens, Ga. 0 - 35 (L)

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Oct 1
    3:30 PM
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 19
    TBA
    vs UL Lafayette
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 26
    TBA
    vs Georgia Tech
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS