1956 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 22  Vanderbiilt at Nashville, Tenn. 0 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Sep 29  Florida State Athens, Ga. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 06  Mississippi State Athens, Ga. 7 - 19 (L)
  Sat, Oct 13  North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC 26 - 12 (W)
  Fri, Oct 19  Miami at Miami, Fla. 7 - 7 (T)
  Sat, Oct 27  Kentucky Athens, Ga. 7 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Nov 10  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 0 - 28 (L)
  Tue, Nov 13  Alabama at Birmingham, Ala. 16 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Nov 17  Auburn at Columbus, Ga. 0 - 20 (L)
  Sat, Dec 01  Georgia Tech Athens, Ga. 0 - 35 (L)

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 2
    6:15 PM
    vs Appalachian State
    Athens, Ga.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 9
    7:30 PM
    at Notre Dame
    South Bend, Ind.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 16
    TBA
    vs Samford
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 23
    TBA
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 30
    TBA
    at Tennessee
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 7
    TBA
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 14
    TBA
    vs Missouri
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS