1949 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Fri, Sep 16  Furman Athens, Ga. 25 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Sep 23  Chattanooga Athens, Ga. 42 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 01  North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC 14 - 21 (L)
  Sat, Oct 08  Kentucky at Lexington, Ky. 0 - 25 (L)
  Fri, Oct 14  Louisiana State Athens, Ga. 7 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 21  Miami at Miami, Fla. 9 - 13 (L)
  Sat, Oct 29  Alabama Athens, Ga. 7 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Nov 05  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 7 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Nov 12  Duquesne Athens, Ga. 40 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 19  Auburn at Columbus, Ga. 20 - 20 (T)
  Sat, Nov 26  Georgia Tech at Atlanta, Ga. 6 - 7 (L)

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Dec 30
    12:00 PM
    vs TCU
    Memphis, Tenn.

    TV
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS