1949 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Fri, Sep 16  Furman Athens, Ga. 25 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Sep 23  Chattanooga Athens, Ga. 42 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 01  North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC 14 - 21 (L)
  Sat, Oct 08  Kentucky at Lexington, Ky. 0 - 25 (L)
  Fri, Oct 14  Louisiana State Athens, Ga. 7 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 21  Miami at Miami, Fla. 9 - 13 (L)
  Sat, Oct 29  Alabama Athens, Ga. 7 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Nov 05  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 7 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Nov 12  Duquesne Athens, Ga. 40 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 19  Auburn at Columbus, Ga. 20 - 20 (T)
  Sat, Nov 26  Georgia Tech at Atlanta, Ga. 6 - 7 (L)
Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL







  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 10
    TBA
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 17
    TBA
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS