1948 Football Schedule

Date Opponent UGA Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 25  Chattanooga - Athens, Ga. 14 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 02  North Carolina - Athens, Ga. 14 - 21 (L)
  Sat, Oct 09  Kentucky - Athens, Ga. 35 - 12 (W)
  Sat, Oct 16  LSU 16 at Baton Rouge, La. 22 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 22  Miami 16 at Miami, Fla. 42 - 21 (W)
  Sat, Oct 30  Alabama 18 at Birmingham, Ala. 35 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 06  Florida 13 at Jacksonville, Fla. 20 - 12 (W)
  Sat, Nov 13  Auburn 13 at Columbus, Ga. 42 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Nov 20  Furman 11 Athens, Ga. 33 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 27  Georgia Tech 12 Athens, Ga. 21 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Jan 01  Texas - at Miami, Fla. 28 - 41 (L) Orange Bowl
Shop here for Bulldogs gear

SHOP NOW

At the Official Online Store

    Auctions
    Twitter Facebook Instagram Google