1947 Football Schedule

Date Opponent UGA Rank Location Results Media
  Fri, Sep 19  Furman - Athens,Ga. 13 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Sep 27  North Carolina - at Chapel Hill, NC 7 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Oct 04  LSU - Athens, Ga. 35 - 19 (W)
  Sat, Oct 11  Kentucky 9 at Lexington, Ky. 0 - 26 (L)
  Sat, Oct 18  Oklahoma A&M - at Stillwater, Okla. 20 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 25  Alabama - Athens, Ga. 7 - 17 (L)
  Fri, Oct 31  Clemson - Athens, Ga. 21 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Nov 08  Florida - at Jacksonville, Fla. 34 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Nov 15  Auburn - at Columbus, Ga. 28 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Nov 22  Chattanooga - at Chattanooga, Tenn. 27 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 29  Georgia Tech - at Atlanta, Ga. 7 - 0 (W)
  Thu, Jan 01  Maryland - at Jacksonville, Fla. 20 - 20 (T) Gator Bowl
Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL







  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.
    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS