1942 Football Schedule

Date Opponent UGA Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 19  Kentucky - at Louisville, Ky. 7 - 6 (W)
  Fri, Sep 25  Jacksonville NAS - at Macon, Ga. 14 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 03  Furman - Athens, Ga. 40 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 10  Mississippi - at Memphis, Tenn. 48 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Oct 17  Tulane 2 Athens, Ga. 40 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 24  Cincinnati 2 at Cincinnati, Ohio 35 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Oct 31  Alabama 2 at Atlanta, Ga. 21 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Nov 07  Florida 1 at Jacksonville, Fla. 75 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 14  Chattanooga 1 at Chattanooga, Tenn. 40 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 21  Auburn 1 at Columbus, Ga. 13 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Nov 28  Georgia Tech 5 Athens, Ga. 34 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Jan 01  UCLA 2 at Pasadena, Calif. 9 - 0 (W) Rose Bowl- National Champions

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 2
    6:15 PM
    vs Appalachian State
    Athens, Ga.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 9
    7:30 PM
    at Notre Dame
    South Bend, Ind.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 16
    TBA
    vs Samford
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 23
    TBA
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 30
    TBA
    at Tennessee
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 7
    TBA
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 14
    TBA
    vs Missouri
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS