1940 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Fri, Sep 27  Oglethorpe at Atlanta, Ga. 53 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 05  South Carolina at Columbia, SC 33 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Oct 12  Mississippi Athens, Ga. 14 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Oct 19  Columbia at New York, NY 13 - 19 (L)
  Fri, Oct 25  Kentucky Athens, Ga. 7 - 7 (T)
  Sat, Nov 02  Auburn at Columbus, Ga. 14 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Nov 09  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 13 - 18 (L)
  Sat, Nov 16  Tulane at New Orleans, La. 13 - 21 (L)
  Sat, Nov 30  Georgia Tech Athens, Ga. 21 - 19 (W)
  Fri, Dec 06  Miami at Miami, Fla. 28 - 7 (W)

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 2
    6:15 PM
    vs Appalachian State
    Athens, Ga.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 9
    7:30 PM
    at Notre Dame
    South Bend, Ind.
    TV
    Saturday, Sept 16
    TBA
    vs Samford
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 23
    TBA
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS