1940 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Fri, Sep 27  Oglethorpe at Atlanta, Ga. 53 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 05  South Carolina at Columbia, SC 33 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Oct 12  Mississippi Athens, Ga. 14 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Oct 19  Columbia at New York, NY 13 - 19 (L)
  Fri, Oct 25  Kentucky Athens, Ga. 7 - 7 (T)
  Sat, Nov 02  Auburn at Columbus, Ga. 14 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Nov 09  Florida at Jacksonville, Fla. 13 - 18 (L)
  Sat, Nov 16  Tulane at New Orleans, La. 13 - 21 (L)
  Sat, Nov 30  Georgia Tech Athens, Ga. 21 - 19 (W)
  Fri, Dec 06  Miami at Miami, Fla. 28 - 7 (W)

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Oct 1
    3:30 PM
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 8
    7:30 PM
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 19
    TBA
    vs UL Lafayette
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 26
    TBA
    vs Georgia Tech
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS